Huge Xbox One Sale Announced To Celebrate E3 2018

by Lawrence Cooper June 7, 2018, 5:31
Huge Xbox One Sale Announced To Celebrate E3 2018

The company has announced that it's dropping the price of its 4K Xbox One X console for the first time.

Xbox One S Bundles for $249: One of the easiest ways to save money on a new console is by purchasing a bundle with a game you meant to purchase anyway. Sea of Thieves, Monster Hunter: World, and PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds will be getting their first discounts ever during this sale, so if you've been waiting for those to drop in price, now is your chance to pick them up.

Microsoft's E3 2018 takes places on Sunday, June 10th at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST (6 AM AET on June 11). Will you give up Netflix for it, probably not, but if you can handle an extra $10 per month, then Game Pass is definitely a good deal. The Xbox One X will be $50 off during the duration of Microsoft's E3 sale, bringing it down to a grand total of $449. The starter bundle may be your best bet, as Microsoft grants you access to a library of games with Game Pass, including recent exclusives such as Sea of Thieves and State of Decay 2.

Check out the sale page on the Xbox Store when it goes live from tomorrow. You'll also save money on some of the newest games to hit this year as well as a swath of other accessories, services, and more.

What game (s) do you hope to see in this sale? Gamers will also be able to customize their own controller from over a billion color combinations with Xbox Design Lab controllers, which will start at a new low price of $69.99.

For a limited time, Mixer is offering a special gift-with-purchase promotion.

Check with Xbox, Microsoft Store and participating retailers nationwide for more details on availability and pricing as deals will vary between retailers.


TOP News

Download watchOS 5 Beta - How to Install Right Now on Apple Watch

Odds against Cavaliers in NBA Finals against Warriors

Facebook gave user data to Huawei, suspected of Chinese government links

Vermont will pay you up to $10,000 to move there, work remotely

Egypt's Mo Salah out for up to four weeks, says Liverpool physio

Pakistan Thrash England by Nine Wickets in Lord's Test

Gaza facing 'epic' crisis after Israeli carnage: Red Cross

Fortnite sued for 'copying' rival game PUBG

What's new for Siri in watchOS 5

Visa card payments system goes down across the United Kingdom and Ireland